Spam: Solving The Meat Mystery

Leave a comment

September 19, 2011 by David Gillaspie

WHEN SPAMMERS WAX ELOQUENTLY

The Best Of The Best

Spam comes in all shapes and sizes.

The flavor might be the same, but the packaging is a draw.

Here at DG’s B&B we give spam free range, if not organic cage free, attention.

The recent highlights have wonderful insight into this blog.

HotPoint Dishwasher Review comments:

Hiya, I’m really glad I have found this info. Today bloggers publish only about gossips and internet and this is actually frustrating. A good site with exciting content, this is what I need. Thanks for keeping this site, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can not find it.

Newsletter? Should I do newsletters? It sounds like a good idea. If someone has an idea on getting newsletters up, please post in comments. If it works out, my first newsletters will have a special dedication to clean dishes.

Earache remedies says:

I have been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this site. Thank you, I will try and check back more frequently. How frequently you update your website?

Reading blogs with an earache has to be easier than reading with pink eye. Makes me want to find my hot water bottle just thinking about an earache.

Let the blog love continue. I update more often than I should. That’s what keeps the content in line.

Apartment Cleaning Manhattan comes in with:

Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any points for first-time blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

I do have some important points for first-time blog writers. Begin with a clean apartment. After that make a list of single word interests five topics long. These are your categories. Put each new post in one of the categories.

Tag each post with a word that reflects the content of the post. Keep it under ten words for each post. This will list your post with other bloggers on the same subject.

Include your name in the tags, that way you will at least rule your name. 

How to get rid of flies in the house says:

This will be a great website, will you be involved in doing an interview regarding just how you designed it? If so e-mail me!

No problem. This is a wordpress.com blog. The design comes from on off the shelf theme. I’ve used about six different themes from the forty of so listed. I chose this one because it has a static top page, a sort of ‘above the fold’ feature that acts as a starting point.

My theme is called Structure: By Organic Themes. The only downside is the hard to read small gray font. Other than that, it’s great.

Best Baby Carrier comments:

Thanks for sharing excellent informations. Your website is so cool. I’m impressed by the details that you have on this blog. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for more articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found simply the info I already searched everywhere and simply couldn’t come across. What an ideal web site.

This is my favorite, and not because they say it’s an ideal web site…it’s because they say I ROCK. How did they know I’m a rocker? Maybe they heard me play a guitar like ringing a bell?

We’re supposed to hate spam, but I have a hard time hating most things. I used to hate snakes, but I got over it. I still hate snakes, but I got over the hate part when the wife’s friends tested my hatred by letting their pet python loose in the same room with me.

We came to a mutual agreement: if it didn’t try to squeeze me to death, I wouldn’t try to beat it with a kitchen table, or run off and lock myself in the bathroom with a high pitched squeal, which was my first choice.

More about DG’s B&B: when you look at big-time webpages, they often come in three columns. It’s a good look, so copy it.

My theme includes categories at the top and left side, with tags on the right. The display comes from the widgets included in Appearance, which you see on the left of a New Post.

The text block at the top and the footer, along with a ‘featured image’ option in the header design make Structure closer to the blog I will take to the professional version of wordpress.org.

Take what fires you up, what makes you focus harder, and blog it. Bring the edges to the center to see if they slink away, snap back, or fold nicely.

The lottery advertisements say “you can’t win if you don’t play.” Blogging is not the lottery; you always win if you post.

Your Comments Go Here Please

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 91 other followers

Click It

Good to see you

Categories

READER RATING

An Oregon Thing

VooDoo Duck

Archives

