Spam Education Thanks From DG’s B&B

1

June 22, 2011 by David Gillaspie

Learning Is Like A Pork By-Product?

Your spam might be a bother, but here at DG’s B&B we salute our special spam.

Spam is like ice cream, as in I scream, you scream, we all scream for ice cream.

Scream about spam?

Why bother, isn’t that what spam filters are all about?  There’s no filter for ice cream.  That’s why your bathroom scale screams whenever you get near it.  I hear mine all the time.

A favorite spam comes from the writer who only spams internet-money-video-classes after American Idol

Lesson learned:  TV first, work second.

Two spam comments promise nude girl with links.  Fellas, please, I’m not twelve; I’m married with kids.  You’re making the American Idol spam look like good sense.

Lesson learned:  No harm, no foul, and don’t click on naked lady links.  Kazakhstan babes, if you saw Borat, might leave a scar.  Stay off the spam links

One written in code language with a link probably comes from the naked lady guys.  They throw a big net. 

Spam of the week: 

G-Day, Plus 1 DeeGee’s B&B Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just too excellent. I really like what you have acquired here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it sensible. I can’t wait to read far more G-Day, Plus 1 DeeGee’s B&B again from you. Thanks For Share.

Second best:

Let me just say that this is certainly a good impacting take on this specific issue. Thanks, I’m happy you shared your opinions in addition to smart ideas and I discovered I concur. I definitely recognize your clear writing as well as the energy you have invested with this post. Loads of thanks for the strong work also great luck with your site, I most certainly will be awaiting new topics in the future.

Lesson learned:  I’ve heard from readers, okay I heard from one wrestling coach, who said he put a few of my quotes in his wrestling room to fire the team up.

I like that.  I like that a lot.

It looks like some of my posts have made their way to English as a Second Language classrooms. 

I like that a lot, too, since I take the time with each post to mesmerize with the music of language, while doing an info dump at the same time.

At least that’s the idea.  Hey, ESL guys, thanks!  Let me know if there’s any problems. 

This spam asks for help.  (Post the answer in comments because my buddy will be reading updates.)

Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

Lesson learned:  Don’t be afraid to ask a question.

My friends at gettingpregnantaftermiscarriages sent this to my About page:

This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger (my bold). I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!

You can see this reader’s got their head on straight.

They joined my rss feed and shared deegeesbb.wordpress.com with their social networks.

Lesson learned:  Combining ESL with pregnancy advice can only help.  I am humbled to be of service.

Thank you all very much.

(Some of the spam wasn’t very spammy, but they got caught in my spam filter because of the url.  The ice cream came through in great shape.)

One thought on “Spam Education Thanks From DG’s B&B

  1. Your Article about Spam Education Thanks From DG’s B&B DEEGEE'S B&B Very superb visual appeal on this website , I’d value it 10 10.

Your Comments Go Here Please

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 92 other followers

Click It

Good to see you

Categories

READER RATING

An Oregon Thing

VooDoo Duck

Archives

